Tzvee's 5th Kavvanah: Writing takes precedence over blogging

Soon to be fully fleshed, we are working out the archetypes of our liturgy.

A cryptic snippet for today.

There are at least four types of kavvanah at play in the activity of the Meditator archetype in our minyan, and they are:
  • Daily mini mindfulness of the body, food, weather etc. (berakhot)
  • Full fledged Meditations of Compassion for all sentient beings (Jewish first) (birkat hamazon)
  • Scribal focus for textual presence (shema)
  • Authoritative control over all distraction (amidah)

No comments: